Airports / PAKW
PAKW fees
Klawock AirportKlawock, Alaska, United States · IATA KLW · longest paved runway 5,000 ft · elevation 80 ft
No fees reported yet
Forward an invoice from here: send it to invoices@avfees.com and the fees for PAKW appear on this page. Tail numbers, names and other identifying details are removed before anything is shown.
Published by the airport/FBO
Rates as the airport or FBO lists them on its own website or sends them to AvFees by email, read automatically, and the fees an FBO's desk states when AvFees phones it. These are list prices, not what operators were invoiced, and they are kept separate from the invoice figures above. A fee from a phone call is unverified until an invoice or the FBO's own schedule backs it. Check the source before relying on one.
Airport
Source: dot.alaska.gov / Tiedown_Regulations.pdf · fetched 2026-10-29
| Fee | As published | Aircraft | Amount | Effective / updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other | Electrical access fee for assigned space with electrical power accessAlso in Commercial_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, Private_Tiedown_Permit.pdf | All | $14.00 per month | Not stated |
| Other | Assigned-space permit application fee (non-refundable)Also in TiedownFAQs2026.pdf, tiedown_application.pdf, tiedown.shtml | All | $35.00 | Not stated |
| Other | Assigned-space permit renewal application fee (non-refundable)Also in TiedownFAQs2026.pdf, tiedown_application.pdf, tiedown.shtml | All | $35.00 | Not stated |
| Parking | Assigned-space monthly rent, heavy aircraft: additional per 1,000 lb CMGTW over 6,000 lb (rounded to nearest 1,000 lb)Also in Commercial_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, Private_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, TiedownFAQs2026.pdf | over 6,000 lb CMGTW | $14.00 per 1,000 lb | Not stated |
| Parking | Assigned-space monthly rent, float-equipped light aircraftAlso in Commercial_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, Private_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, TiedownFAQs2026.pdf, tiedown.shtml | All | $41.00 per month | Not stated |
| Parking | Assigned-space monthly rent, heavy aircraft: base for first 6,000 lb CMGTWAlso in TiedownFAQs2026.pdf | first 6,000 lb CMGTW | $41.00 per month | Not stated |
| Parking | Assigned-space monthly rent, wheel/ski light aircraft, tail-in unpavedAlso in Commercial_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, Private_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, TiedownFAQs2026.pdf, tiedown.shtml | All | $41.00 per month | Not stated |
| Parking | Assigned-space monthly rent, wheel/ski light aircraft, tail-in pavedAlso in Commercial_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, Private_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, TiedownFAQs2026.pdf, tiedown.shtml | All | $48.00 per month | Not stated |
| Parking | Assigned-space monthly rent, wheel/ski light aircraft, taxi-through unpavedAlso in Commercial_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, Private_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, TiedownFAQs2026.pdf, tiedown.shtml | All | $55.00 per month | Not stated |
| Parking | Assigned-space monthly rent, wheel/ski light aircraft, taxi-through pavedAlso in Commercial_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, Private_Tiedown_Permit.pdf, TiedownFAQs2026.pdf, tiedown.shtml | All | $61.00 per month | Not stated |
Airport
Source: dot.alaska.gov / Private_Tiedown_Permit.pdf · fetched 2026-10-29
| Fee | As published | Aircraft | Amount | Effective / updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parking | Heavy aircraft (>6,000 lb. CMGTW) tiedown surcharge: base amount for first 6,000 lbs | >6,000 lb CMGTW | $41.00 | Not stated |
Airport
Source: dot.alaska.gov / TiedownFAQs2026.pdf · fetched 2026-10-29
| Fee | As published | Aircraft | Amount | Effective / updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parking | Transient aircraft parking fee, heavy aircraft, per 24-hour period after first 24 hours: greater of $10.00 or $1.00 per 1,000 lb CMGW (rounded to nearest 1,000 lb)Also in tiedown.shtml | All | $1.00 per 1,000 lb | Not stated |
| Parking | Transient aircraft parking fee, light aircraft, per 24-hour period after first 24 hours (no charge first 24 hours)Also in tiedown.shtml | All | $5.00 per day | Not stated |
Restrictions
Weight limit
CLSD TO ACFT OVR 12500 LBS GTW EXC PPR - AMGR.
Max 12,500 lb
Source: FAA NASR airport remark, AKW (cycle 2026-10-29), as of 2026-10-29.
From FAA NASR airport remarks only, quoted as the FAA publishes them; AvFees has not checked this airport's own rules. Check NOTAMs and the airport before you fly. The same rules are in the API.
Airport facts (FAA)
- Landing fee (FAA flag)
- No, by the FAA's flag (non-commercial users)
- Customs
- No customs
- Fuel available
- None listed
- Attendance
- Unattended
FAA remarks on fees, fuel availability, customs and access
- PAJA ON RWY, TWY & PRKG APRON NA.
- CLSD TO ACFT OVR 12500 LBS GTW EXC PPR - AMGR.
Source: FAA NASR, cycle 2026-10-29. Remarks are quoted as the FAA publishes them.
Recent discussions
No one has started a thread about PAKW yet. Start one in the community.
A fee, FBO or desk contact at PAKW looks wrong or missing? Contact support →
Figures come from invoices operators forwarded, with tail numbers, names and other identifying details removed. They show what was charged, not a quote. See Data & privacy. Airport details are from OurAirports.