Skip to content
AvFees

Airports / KVJI

KVJI fees

Virginia Highlands AirportAbingdon, Virginia, United States · IATA VJI · longest paved runway 5,500 ft · elevation 2,087 ft

No fees reported yet

Forward an invoice from here: send it to invoices@avfees.com and the fees for KVJI appear on this page. Tail numbers, names and other identifying details are removed before anything is shown.

Holidays and events at KVJI

Published by the airport/FBO

Rates as the airport or FBO lists them on its own website or sends them to AvFees by email, read automatically, and the fees an FBO's desk states when AvFees phones it. These are list prices, not what operators were invoiced, and they are kept separate from the invoice figures above. A fee from a phone call is unverified until an invoice or the FBO's own schedule backs it. Check the source before relying on one.

Airport

Source: vahighlandsairport.com / T-Hangar-Lease-Revised.pdf · fetched 2026-10-31

FeeAs publishedAircraftAmountEffective / updated
HangarReplacement of destroyed, lost or misplaced hangar keyAll$10.00 Not stated
HangarReplacement of destroyed, lost or misplaced hangar padlockAll$75.00 Not stated

Airport

Source: vahighlandsairport.com / T-Hangar-Switch-Policy-With-Application.pdf · fetched 2026-10-31

FeeAs publishedAircraftAmountEffective / updated
HangarT-hangar Switch List application fee (non-refundable, each applicant)Also in T-Hangar-Waiting-List-Policy-With-Application.pdfAll$50.00 Not stated
HangarT-hangar switch request fee for two consenting parties (non-refundable, each party)Also in T-Hangar-Waiting-List-Policy-With-Application.pdfAll$50.00 Not stated

Airport

Source: vahighlandsairport.com / pilots-and-fbo · fetched 2026-10-30

FeeAs publishedAircraftAmountEffective / updated
Call-outCall-out, before or after hours: first two hours, then $95.00 for each hour after the first twoAll$95.00 per hourNot stated
FacilityFacilities charge, single-engine piston aircraft (waived with a top-off or the purchase of 15 or more gallons of Avgas)Single-engine piston$25.00 Not stated
FacilityFacilities charge, multi-engine piston aircraft (waived with the purchase of 35 or more gallons of Avgas)Multi-engine piston$150.00 Not stated
FacilityFacilities charge, all turbine aircraft (waived with the purchase of 100 or more gallons of Jet-A)All turbine aircraft$200.00 Not stated
GPUGround power unit (GPU)All$75.00 Not stated
HangarOvernight hangar, single-engine piston (per day or any part of a 24-hour period)Single-engine piston$25.00 per dayNot stated
HangarOvernight hangar, twin-engine piston (per day or any part of a 24-hour period)Twin-engine piston$25.00 per dayNot stated
HangarOvernight hangar, jet (per day or any part of a 24-hour period)Jet$200.00 per dayNot stated
HangarOvernight hangar, turboprop (per day or any part of a 24-hour period)Turboprop$200.00 per dayNot stated
OvernightOvernight ramp parking, single-engine piston (per day or any part of a 24-hour period)Single-engine piston$15.00 per dayNot stated
OvernightOvernight ramp parking, twin-engine piston (per day or any part of a 24-hour period)Twin-engine piston$25.00 per dayNot stated
OvernightOvernight ramp parking, turboprop (per day or any part of a 24-hour period)Turboprop$50.00 per dayNot stated
OvernightOvernight ramp parking, jet (per day or any part of a 24-hour period)Jet$75.00 per dayNot stated

Airport facts (FAA)

Landing fee (FAA flag)
No, by the FAA's flag (non-commercial users)
Customs
No customs
Fuel available
100LL, A
Attendance
1200-0000Z daily

FAA remarks on fees, fuel availability, customs and access

  • FOR FUEL AFT HRS, ARNG BFR 0000Z HRS AT 276-628-6030 OR 276-274-4040. THERE IS A FEE CTC FBO.
  • PRIST, ANTI-ICING FUEL ADDITIVE AVBL.

Source: FAA NASR, cycle 2026-10-29. Remarks are quoted as the FAA publishes them.

Recent discussions

No one has started a thread about KVJI yet. Start one in the community.

A fee, FBO or desk contact at KVJI looks wrong or missing? Contact support →

Figures come from invoices operators forwarded, with tail numbers, names and other identifying details removed. They show what was charged, not a quote. See Data & privacy. Airport details are from OurAirports.