Airports / KOSU
KOSU fees
The Ohio State University Airport - Don Scott FieldColumbus, Ohio, United States · IATA OSU · longest paved runway 5,004 ft · elevation 905 ft
No fees reported yet
Forward an invoice from here: send it to invoices@avfees.com and the fees for KOSU appear on this page. Tail numbers, names and other identifying details are removed before anything is shown.
FBOs at KOSU
Details marked Verified are kept up to date by the FBO itself. Is this your FBO? Open its page to claim the listing, free. FBO Pro adds an instant quote widget for your website.
The Ohio State University Airport FBO
- Hours
- Not stated
- Customs
- Not stated
- After hours / call-out
- Not stated
- Services and amenities
- Not stated
- Website
- osuairportfbo.org
Published by the airport/FBO
Rates as the airport or FBO lists them on its own website or sends them to AvFees by email, read automatically, and the fees an FBO's desk states when AvFees phones it. These are list prices, not what operators were invoiced, and they are kept separate from the invoice figures above. A fee from a phone call is unverified until an invoice or the FBO's own schedule backs it. Check the source before relying on one.
The Ohio State University Airport FBO
Source: osuairportfbo.org · fetched 2026-10-31
| Fee | As published | Aircraft | Amount | Effective / updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GPU | GPU (minimum one hour) | All | $65.00 per hour | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 0-875 sq ft | $50.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 876-1,629 sq ft | $150.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 1,630-1,790 sq ft | $200.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 1,791-2,625 sq ft | $400.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 2,626-3,500 sq ft | $600.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 3,501-4,375 sq ft | $700.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 4,376-5,250 sq ft | $750.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 5,251-6,125 sq ft | $900.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 6,126-7,000 sq ft | $950.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 7,001-7,875 sq ft | $1,200.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 7,879-8,750 sq ft | $1,200.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 8,751-9,625 sq ft | $1,400.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 9,626-11,000 sq ft | $1,400.00 per night | Not stated |
| Hangar | Nightly hangar fee | 11,001 and up sq ft | $1,400.00 per night | Not stated |
| Lav service | Lavatory service | All | $90.00 | Not stated |
| Other | Catering surcharge | All | $15.00 | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 0-875 sq ft | $10.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 876-1,629 sq ft | $12.50 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 1,630-1,790 sq ft | $80.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 1,791-2,625 sq ft | $155.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 2,626-3,500 sq ft | $205.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 3,501-4,375 sq ft | $255.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 4,376-5,250 sq ft | $305.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 5,251-6,125 sq ft | $355.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 6,126-7,000 sq ft | $405.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 7,001-7,875 sq ft | $505.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 7,879-8,750 sq ft | $505.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 8,751-9,625 sq ft | $605.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 9,626-11,000 sq ft | $605.00 per night | Not stated |
| Overnight | Additional nightly fee | 11,001 and up sq ft | $605.00 per night | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 10 gal fuel purchase | 0-875 sq ft | $10.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 20 gal fuel purchase | 876-1,629 sq ft | $25.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 75 gal fuel purchase | 1,630-1,790 sq ft | $160.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 100 gal fuel purchase | 1,791-2,625 sq ft | $310.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 250 gal fuel purchase | 2,626-3,500 sq ft | $410.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 300 gal fuel purchase | 3,501-4,375 sq ft | $510.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 350 gal fuel purchase | 4,376-5,250 sq ft | $610.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 400 gal fuel purchase | 5,251-6,125 sq ft | $710.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 450 gal fuel purchase | 6,126-7,000 sq ft | $810.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 500 gal fuel purchase | 7,001-7,875 sq ft | $1,010.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 550 gal fuel purchase | 7,879-8,750 sq ft | $1,010.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 600 gal fuel purchase | 8,751-9,625 sq ft | $1,210.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 650 gal fuel purchase | 9,626-11,000 sq ft | $1,210.00 | Not stated |
| Ramp | Ramp fee, waived with 700 gal fuel purchase | 11,001 and up sq ft | $1,210.00 | Not stated |
| Potable water | Potable water | All | $65.00 | Not stated |
Restrictions
Prior permission (PPR)
CLSD TO PART 121 SKEDD ACR OPS GTR THAN 9 PAX SEATS; 90 DAY PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR.
Source: FAA NASR airport remark, OSU (cycle 2026-10-29), as of 2026-10-29.
Prior permission (PPR)
RWY 09L/27R NOT AVBL FOR PART 121/PART 380 OPS WITH SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 9 PAX SEATS AND NON-SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 30 PAX SEATS. 90 DAY PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR.
Source: FAA NASR airport remark, OSU (cycle 2026-10-29), as of 2026-10-29.
Prior permission (PPR)
RWY 05/23 NOT AVBL FOR PART 121/PART 380 OPS WITH SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 9 PAX SEATS AND NON-SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 30 PAX SEATS. 90 DAY PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR.
Source: FAA NASR airport remark, OSU (cycle 2026-10-29), as of 2026-10-29.
Prior permission (PPR)
RWY 09R/27L NOT AVBL FOR PART 121/PART 380 OPS WITH SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 9 PAX SEATS AND NON-SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 30 PAX SEATS. 90 DAY PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR.
Source: FAA NASR airport remark, OSU (cycle 2026-10-29), as of 2026-10-29.
From FAA NASR airport remarks only, quoted as the FAA publishes them; AvFees has not checked this airport's own rules. Check NOTAMs and the airport before you fly. The same rules are in the API.
Airport facts (FAA)
- Landing fee (FAA flag)
- No, by the FAA's flag (non-commercial users)
- Customs
- No customs
- Fuel available
- 100LL, A1+
- Attendance
- 0600-2300 daily
FAA remarks on fees, fuel availability, customs and access
- HELIPORT (UNLIT) LOCATED NORTH SIDE AIRFIELD, ADJACENT AIR GUARD RAMP, TWY G.
- HELICOPTER LNDGS/TKFS PROHIBITED ON TWY A AND ALL RAMP AREA SOUTH OF TWY A. HELICOPTERS GROUND TAXI IF CAPABLE ON TWY A ABEAM RAMP.
- CLSD RAMP NORTH OF TWY G 24 HR PPR FOR USE (614) 292-5617.
- CLSD TO PART 121 SKEDD ACR OPS GTR THAN 9 PAX SEATS; 90 DAY PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR.
- RWY 05/23 NOT AVBL FOR PART 121/PART 380 OPS WITH SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 9 PAX SEATS AND NON-SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 30 PAX SEATS. 90 DAY PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR.
- RWY 09L/27R NOT AVBL FOR PART 121/PART 380 OPS WITH SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 9 PAX SEATS AND NON-SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 30 PAX SEATS. 90 DAY PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR.
- RWY 09R/27L NOT AVBL FOR PART 121/PART 380 OPS WITH SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 9 PAX SEATS AND NON-SKED PAX CARRYING OPS MORE THAN 30 PAX SEATS. 90 DAY PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR.
Source: FAA NASR, cycle 2026-10-29. Remarks are quoted as the FAA publishes them.
Recent discussions
No one has started a thread about KOSU yet. Start one in the community.
A fee, FBO or desk contact at KOSU looks wrong or missing? Contact support →
Figures come from invoices operators forwarded, with tail numbers, names and other identifying details removed. They show what was charged, not a quote. See Data & privacy. Airport details are from OurAirports.