Airports / KHIB
KHIB fees
Range Regional AirportHibbing, Minnesota, United States · IATA HIB · longest paved runway 6,758 ft · elevation 1,354 ft
No fees reported yet
Forward an invoice from here: send it to invoices@avfees.com and the fees for KHIB appear on this page. Tail numbers, names and other identifying details are removed before anything is shown.
Published by the airport/FBO
Rates as the airport or FBO lists them on its own website or sends them to AvFees by email, read automatically, and the fees an FBO's desk states when AvFees phones it. These are list prices, not what operators were invoiced, and they are kept separate from the invoice figures above. A fee from a phone call is unverified until an invoice or the FBO's own schedule backs it. Check the source before relying on one.
Airport
Source: rangeregionalairport.com / sea-plane-in-out-service · fetched 2026-10-25
| Fee | As published | Aircraft | Amount | Effective / updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other | Carey Lake Seaplane Base aircraft transport fee (one-way, between Range Regional Airport and Carey Lake Seaplane Base); one complimentary round trip per year for CHAA tenantsAlso in sea-plane-base | All | $150.00 | 2024-01-01Over 12 months old |
Airport
Source: rangeregionalairport.com / 2023-T-Hangar-Rental-Agreement-6-Month.pdf · fetched 2026-10-28
| Fee | As published | Aircraft | Amount | Effective / updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hangar | T-hangar base electricity rate | All | $10.25 per month | Not stated |
| Hangar | T-hangar rent, Building H Units 1-6 and 8-12 | All | $115.00 per month | Not stated |
| Hangar | T-hangar rent, Building I Units 13-17 and 19-23 | All | $115.00 per month | Not stated |
| Hangar | T-hangar rent, Building I Units 18 and 24 | All | $125.00 per month | Not stated |
| Hangar | T-hangar rent, Building H Unit 7 | All | $125.00 per month | Not stated |
| Hangar | T-hangar rent, Building J Units 25-29 and 31-35 | All | $150.00 per month | Not stated |
| Hangar | T-hangar rent, Building J Units 30 and 36 | All | $160.00 per month | Not stated |
| Other | Late fee for non-payment of T-hangar rent | All | $25.00 | Not stated |
Restrictions
Prior permission (PPR)
ACR OPS NA IN EXCESS OF 15 MINS BFR OR AFT SKEDD ARR/DEP TIMES WO PRIOR CDN WITH AMGR. 24 HR PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR 218-262-3451.
Source: FAA NASR airport remark, HIB (cycle 2026-10-29), as of 2026-10-29.
From FAA NASR airport remarks only, quoted as the FAA publishes them; AvFees has not checked this airport's own rules. Check NOTAMs and the airport before you fly. The same rules are in the API.
Airport facts (FAA)
- Landing fee (FAA flag)
- Yes, by the FAA's flag (non-commercial users). Landing fees here: in the FAA remarks below.
- Customs
- No customs
- Fuel available
- 100LL, A
- Attendance
- 0400-2400 daily
FAA remarks on fees, fuel availability, customs and access
- ACR OPS NA IN EXCESS OF 15 MINS BFR OR AFT SKEDD ARR/DEP TIMES WO PRIOR CDN WITH AMGR. 24 HR PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR 218-262-3451.
- TYPE I, IV DEICE FLUID AVBL. EXEC CONF ROOM, PILOT LOUNGE & AFT HRS SVC CTC 218-263-4353 (ADVND RSVN OR ADNL CTC INFO AT FBO RAMP ENTRANCE.
- LDG FEE FOR ALL ACFT OVR 12500 LB.
Source: FAA NASR, cycle 2026-10-29. Remarks are quoted as the FAA publishes them.
Recent discussions
No one has started a thread about KHIB yet. Start one in the community.
A fee, FBO or desk contact at KHIB looks wrong or missing? Contact support →
Figures come from invoices operators forwarded, with tail numbers, names and other identifying details removed. They show what was charged, not a quote. See Data & privacy. Airport details are from OurAirports.