Airports / KGYY
KGYY fees
Gary/Chicago International AirportGary, Indiana, United States · IATA GYY · longest paved runway 8,859 ft · elevation 591 ft
No fees reported yet
Forward an invoice from here: send it to invoices@avfees.com and the fees for KGYY appear on this page. Tail numbers, names and other identifying details are removed before anything is shown.
FBOs at KGYY
Details marked Verified are kept up to date by the FBO itself. Is this your FBO? Open its page to claim the listing, free. FBO Pro adds an instant quote widget for your website.
Gary Jet Center
- Hours
- Not stated
- Customs
- Not stated
- After hours / call-out
- Not stated
- Services and amenities
- Hangar
- Website
- garyjetcenter.com
Wingtip Aviation
- Hours
- Not stated
- Customs
- Not stated
- After hours / call-out
- Not stated
- Services and amenities
- Hangar
- Website
- wingtipaviation.com
Published by the airport/FBO
Rates as the airport or FBO lists them on its own website or sends them to AvFees by email, read automatically, and the fees an FBO's desk states when AvFees phones it. These are list prices, not what operators were invoiced, and they are kept separate from the invoice figures above. A fee from a phone call is unverified until an invoice or the FBO's own schedule backs it. Check the source before relying on one.
Airport
Source: flygyy.com · fetched 2026-10-31
| Fee | As published | Aircraft | Amount | Effective / updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Landing | Landing fee, aircraft up to 30,000 lbs MLW, rounded to nearest 1000 lbs | up to 30,000 lbs | $3.08 per 1,000 lb | Not stated |
| Landing | Landing fee, aircraft over 30,000 lbs MLW, rounded to nearest 1000 lbs | over 30,000 lbs | $4.27 per 1,000 lb | Not stated |
| Other | Customs facility usage fee, 0–6,000 lbs MLW | 0 – 6,000 lbs. | $128.50 | Not stated |
| Other | Customs facility usage fee, 6,001–12,000 lbs MLW | 6,001-12,000 lbs. | $321.24 | Not stated |
| Other | Customs facility usage fee, 12,001–20,000 lbs MLW | 12,001– 20,000 lbs. | $514.00 | Not stated |
| Other | Customs facility usage fee, over 20,000 lbs MLW | over 20,000 lbs. | $835.26 | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, daily after 4 hours, 0–6,000 lbs MLW | 0 – 6,000 lbs. | $20.03 per day | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, daily after 4 hours, 6,001–12,000 lbs MLW | lbs. | $26.72 per day | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, daily after 4 hours, 12,001–25,000 lbs MLW | 12,001 – 25,000 lbs. | $33.38 per day | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, daily after 4 hours, 25,001–40,000 lbs MLW | 25,001 – 40,000 lbs. | $40.06 per day | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, daily after 4 hours, over 40,000 lbs MLW | over 40,000 lbs. | $46.73 per day | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, weekly, 0–6,000 lbs MLW | 0 – 6,000 lbs. | $120.17 | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, weekly, 6,001–12,000 lbs MLW | lbs. | $160.25 | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, weekly, 12,001–25,000 lbs MLW | 12,001 – 25,000 lbs. | $200.30 | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, weekly, 25,001–40,000 lbs MLW | 25,001 – 40,000 lbs. | $240.36 | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, weekly, over 40,000 lbs MLW | over 40,000 lbs. | $280.42 | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, monthly, 0–6,000 lbs MLW | 0 – 6,000 lbs. | $360.54 per month | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, monthly, 6,001–12,000 lbs MLW | lbs. | $480.73 per month | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, monthly, 12,001–25,000 lbs MLW | 12,001 – 25,000 lbs. | $600.90 per month | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, monthly, 25,001–40,000 lbs MLW | 25,001 – 40,000 lbs. | $721.09 per month | Not stated |
| Parking | Parking, monthly, over 40,000 lbs MLW | over 40,000 lbs. | $841.27 per month | Not stated |
Restrictions
Prior permission (PPR)
CLSD TO SKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 9 PAX SEATS; UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS 1 HR PPR; INDEX B ARFF 1 HR PPR; INDEX C ARFF 4 HR PPR - 219-949-4910.
Source: FAA NASR airport remark, GYY (cycle 2026-10-29), as of 2026-10-29.
From FAA NASR airport remarks only, quoted as the FAA publishes them; AvFees has not checked this airport's own rules. Check NOTAMs and the airport before you fly. The same rules are in the API.
Airport facts (FAA)
- Landing fee (FAA flag)
- Yes, by the FAA's flag (non-commercial users). Landing fees here: published by the airport or an FBO (above).
- Customs
- Landing rights airport (customs by prior permission)
- Fuel available
- 100LL, A
- Attendance
- 24 hours daily
FAA remarks on fees, fuel availability, customs and access
- CLSD TO SKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 9 PAX SEATS; UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS 1 HR PPR; INDEX B ARFF 1 HR PPR; INDEX C ARFF 4 HR PPR - 219-949-4910.
- UNCTLD VEHICLES N SIDE RAMPS.
- ARNG: OPS 1230Z-2330Z++ TUES-FRI. MIL F/W OR R/W PRKG OR SVC ON ARNG RAMP 24 HR PPR - 219-977-2017.
Source: FAA NASR, cycle 2026-10-29. Remarks are quoted as the FAA publishes them.
Recent discussions
No one has started a thread about KGYY yet. Start one in the community.
A fee, FBO or desk contact at KGYY looks wrong or missing? Contact support →
Figures come from invoices operators forwarded, with tail numbers, names and other identifying details removed. They show what was charged, not a quote. See Data & privacy. Airport details are from OurAirports.