Skip to content
AvFees

Airports / KCOS

KCOS fees

City of Colorado Springs Municipal AirportColorado Springs, Colorado, United States · IATA COS · longest paved runway 13,500 ft · elevation 6,187 ft

No fees reported yet

Forward an invoice from here: send it to invoices@avfees.com and the fees for KCOS appear on this page. Tail numbers, names and other identifying details are removed before anything is shown.

Holidays and events at KCOS

FBOs at KCOS

Details marked Verified are kept up to date by the FBO itself. Is this your FBO? Open its page to claim the listing, free. FBO Pro adds an instant quote widget for your website.

  • Colorado Springs FBO

    Hours
    Not stated
    Customs
    Not stated
    After hours / call-out
    Not stated
    Services and amenities
    Not stated

Restrictions

From FAA NASR airport remarks only, quoted as the FAA publishes them; AvFees has not checked this airport's own rules. Check NOTAMs and the airport before you fly. The same rules are in the API.

Airport facts (FAA)

Landing fee (FAA flag)
Yes, by the FAA's flag (non-commercial users)
Customs
Landing rights airport (customs by prior permission)
Fuel available
100LL, A
Attendance
24 hours daily

FAA remarks on fees, fuel availability, customs and access

  • CUSTOMS AVBL FOR ALL MIL/CIVILIAN ACFT. CONTACT US CUSTOMS 719-574-6607.
  • A/DACG RAMP LIGHT 140 FT AGL.
  • PPR RQR FOR ALL TRAN ACFT - CTC AFLD MGT DSN 834-4778/9 C719-556-4778/9. AFLD MGMT OPR 1300-0500++, CLSD HOL.
  • MISC-FAA ATCT WILL PROVIDE MIL RCR O/R. CARGO AND PAX SVC AVBL ONLY ON PETERSON RAMP 1330-2330Z++ WKD. CLSD WKEND AND HOL UNLESS COORD 72 HR PRIOR. CTC PAX SVC AT DSN 834-4521/9021 OR C719-556-4521/9021.
  • FUEL-A++(MIL)
  • MILITARY: RSTD: DUE TO LIMITED PRKG AND POTENTIAL TO DMG LGT, UNSECURED ACFT, MOBILITY ACFT ARE NOT PERMITTED TO USE COLORADO SPRINGS FBO UNLESS FBO CAN GUARANTEE SUFFICIENT PRKG CLNC THAT BLAST FM ENG THRUST AND REVERSE THRUST WILL NOT IMPACT OTR ACFT, GND PSNL, OR EQPT.

Source: FAA NASR, cycle 2026-10-29. Remarks are quoted as the FAA publishes them.

Recent discussions

No one has started a thread about KCOS yet. Start one in the community.

A fee, FBO or desk contact at KCOS looks wrong or missing? Contact support →

Figures come from invoices operators forwarded, with tail numbers, names and other identifying details removed. They show what was charged, not a quote. See Data & privacy. Airport details are from OurAirports.