Airports / KAZO
KAZO fees
Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International AirportKalamazoo, Michigan, United States · IATA AZO · longest paved runway 6,502 ft · elevation 874 ft
No fees reported yet
Forward an invoice from here: send it to invoices@avfees.com and the fees for KAZO appear on this page. Tail numbers, names and other identifying details are removed before anything is shown.
FBOs at KAZO
Details marked Verified are kept up to date by the FBO itself. Is this your FBO? Open its page to claim the listing, free. FBO Pro adds an instant quote widget for your website.
Duncan Aviation
- Hours
- Not stated
- Customs
- Not stated
- After hours / call-out
- Not stated
- Services and amenities
- Not stated
- Website
- www.duncanaviation.aero
Kal-Aero
- Hours
- Not stated
- Customs
- Not stated
- After hours / call-out
- Not stated
- Address
- 2422 E Kilgore Rd, Portage, MI 49002From kal-aero.com, 2026-10-18
- Services and amenities
- Not stated
- Website
- www.kal-aero.com
Published by the airport/FBO
Rates as the airport or FBO lists them on its own website or sends them to AvFees by email, read automatically, and the fees an FBO's desk states when AvFees phones it. These are list prices, not what operators were invoiced, and they are kept separate from the invoice figures above. A fee from a phone call is unverified until an invoice or the FBO's own schedule backs it. Check the source before relying on one.
Airport
Source: flyazo.com / hangar-information · fetched 2026-10-06
| Fee | As published | Aircraft | Amount | Effective / updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hangar | Hangar Building 5 current rate (door 8'10", 40' x 30') | All | $201.00 | Not stated |
| Hangar | Hangar Building 3 current rate (11'6", 40' x 31') | All | $230.00 | Not stated |
| Hangar | Hangar Building 10 current rate (12'6", 42'8" x 36') | All | $309.00 | Not stated |
| Hangar | Hangar Building 11 current rate (12', 40' x 33') | All | $309.00 | Not stated |
| Hangar | Hangar Building 8 current rate (18', 55'6" x 54') | All | $785.00 | Not stated |
| Hangar | Hangar Building 6 current rate (18', 55'6" x 54') | All | $1,032.00 | Not stated |
| Hangar | Hangar Building 12 current rate (17'6", 56'6" x 61') | All | $1,101.00 | Not stated |
Airport
Source: flyazo.com / pilot-information · fetched 2026-10-06
| Fee | As published | Aircraft | Amount | Effective / updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Landing | Landing fee, aircraft greater than or equal to 130,000 lbs. MLW (rounded to nearest 1,000) | 130,000 lb MLW and above | $2.30 per 1,000 lb | Not stated |
| Landing | Landing fee, 8,000 lbs. – 12,499 lbs. MLW | 8,000-12,499 lb MLW | $60.00 per landing | Not stated |
| Landing | Landing fee, 12,500 lbs. – 24,999 lbs. MLW | 12,500-24,999 lb MLW | $100.00 per landing | Not stated |
| Landing | Landing fee, 25,000 lbs. – 54,999 lbs. MLW | 25,000-54,999 lb MLW | $150.00 per landing | Not stated |
| Landing | Landing fee, 55,000 lbs. – 89,999 lbs. MLW | 55,000-89,999 lb MLW | $200.00 per landing | Not stated |
| Landing | Landing fee, 90,000 lbs. – 129,999 lbs. MLW | 90,000-129,999 lb MLW | $250.00 per landing | Not stated |
Airport
Source: flyazo.com / SASOtemporarymx.pdf · fetched 2026-10-30
| Fee | As published | Aircraft | Amount | Effective / updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other | Temporary SASO percentage of gross income payable to the Airport (4% of total invoice, excluding tax); amount is a percentage, not a currency value | All | $4.00 | Not stated |
| Other | Temporary SASO permit application fee (initial processing of permit application) | All | $25.00 | Not stated |
Restrictions
Weight limit
PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 175,000 LB MAX TOG.
Max 175,000 lb
Source: FAA NASR airport remark, AZO (cycle 2026-10-29), as of 2026-10-29.
Prior permission (PPR)
PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR.
Source: FAA NASR airport remark, AZO (cycle 2026-10-29), as of 2026-10-29.
From FAA NASR airport remarks only, quoted as the FAA publishes them; AvFees has not checked this airport's own rules. Check NOTAMs and the airport before you fly. The same rules are in the API.
Airport facts (FAA)
- Landing fee (FAA flag)
- Yes, by the FAA's flag (non-commercial users). Landing fees here: published by the airport or an FBO (above) and in the FAA remarks below.
- Customs
- Landing rights airport (customs by prior permission)
- Fuel available
- 100LL, A
- Attendance
- 24 hours daily
FAA remarks on fees, fuel availability, customs and access
- PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 30 PAX SEATS - CALL AMGR.
- FOR CUSTOMS CALL 269-965-3349.
- PPR FOR UNSKED ACR OPS GTR THAN 175,000 LB MAX TOG.
- GA LDG FEE FOR ACFT WITH MAX LDG WT 8000 LB OR GTR.
Source: FAA NASR, cycle 2026-10-29. Remarks are quoted as the FAA publishes them.
Recent discussions
No one has started a thread about KAZO yet. Start one in the community.
A fee, FBO or desk contact at KAZO looks wrong or missing? Contact support →
Figures come from invoices operators forwarded, with tail numbers, names and other identifying details removed. They show what was charged, not a quote. See Data & privacy. Airport details are from OurAirports.